Go In With Your Eyes Open – Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Trailer

So here we are! After 9 years of waiting we finally have some footage from the upcoming sequel to Sin City, called Sin City: A Dame to Kill For.

Sin City brought the graphic novel by Frank Miller to the attention of the world by doing an incredibly true adaptation of the source material, with Robert Rodriguez behind the camera with Miller also lending a hand as well. This time the pair have returned again with Miller providing the script. He seems like the best choice for this, as he created the world that they are adapting.

I loved the original film and the overall stylistic approach that they brought to the film bot only blew me away but countless others as well and whilst I have been waiting for this film for nearly a decade; something doesn’t quite sit right with me with this trailer.

The first half of it seems almost like a fan made offering. It didn’t grab my attention as much as the latter part of the trailer. This isn’t to say that it certainly hasn’t whetted my appetite for the overall film, I really cannot wait to see it. Yet sometimes you can wait for something for so long and it just doesn’t live up to your expectations. I’m sure I will be proven wrong when the film comes out in August, but until then, I hope it grows on me!

Leave a Reply

