Tarantino To Make Another Western

tarantino

It looks like Quentin Tarantino is set to step back behind the camera once again, and whilst many hope he would be giving audiences the next installment in the Kill Bill saga; he is returning to a genre he has only just recently covered

In an interview with Jay Leno on The Tonight Show, Tarantino dropped a few hints about his next upcoming project:

“I haven’t told anyone this publicly, but I will say the genre: It’s a western.” He was quick to add though, that this next film won’t be a sequel to Django Unchained; “I had so much fun doing Django, and I love westerns so much that after I taught myself how to make one, it’s like ‘OK! Let me make another one now that I know what I’m doing”

Seeing as how Django was an interpretation of a previous body of work, with a bit of Tarantino’s own idea of how history should have gone down, much like Inglorious Basterds; it will be interesting to see where he goes with his own completely unique story within the genre.

Leave a Reply

